Marie
( joined Jun 2017    last login Jul 9, 2017     ad #109104 )





Location:
Cockeysville, Maryland
Age:
52 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Almost veg
Religion:
Christian / other
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Aries (Mar 21 - Apr 19)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not disclosed
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I love nature; grew up in Michigan, lived in Southern California, where there is plenty of water. That's the only thing wrong with Maryland. . .can't swim in the waters of the bay (sailing is fun, but not without diving in), cannot bodysurf here, etc.  Have travelled many continents for a former career but am now content with less of that. Though who's to say? I love adventure with the right person, and love foreign lifestyle/culture/cuisine because it informs and opens te senses and the mind and heart.

 Having enjoyed a couple of rewarding careers in journalism/ magazine and news editing, then as a social entrepreneur designing clothing in India/Nepal/Thailand, I am garnering new skills in. . . (drumroll) health, financial literacy.  Or law. (I have a M.A. in writing, good preparation). Or health PLUS legal advocacy for women disriminated against in the courts (like in the Bill Cosby case. . why do they still air and monetize his shows? EEEEEWWWW..) and against ageism. Too much focus on color, of late (what you resist persists); not enough focus on combatting ageism (on this coast but Oregon is better) and patriarchal thinking in the courts, presidency, more. . .

 I seek a partner who is youthful, healthy, open to discovering ways to enjoy the later years together. Pen pals who want to share insights in health of body/mind/soul.

 My spiritual life is big; I am given to continuous prayer and reflection though I don't feist it on another.  I am a follower of Jesus, that awesome healer, that extraordinarily ordinary radical Jew teacher of gentleness, that Redeemer in the triad of Creator/Redeemer/Sustainer.

I enjoy  plays, literature, the arts of course, and a museum tour on a rainy day; but also the simple life, including gardening a bit and feeding birds and consorting quietly with wildlife. . .as close to nature as one can get. I plan to live near water in a rustic/industrial home one day, with my love. (for now, my Angeldog). I plan to become a beekeeper like my grandmother was.And write and pubish nonfiction, plays, and at least one children's book.

I take good care of my body (dry brushing, apple cider vinegar, supplements, intelligent eating; at this time I do eat happy-chicken eggs from farmers I know, and wild-caught salmon from Alaska.  I have to research nutrition/food combining more  before swearing off on these) and enjoy every day I wake up.  Dumbbells on either side of my stove because--why not?-- I can work out/stretch upper body when making coffee, tea, or a broth. While listening to a Tedtalk or informative utube, or to nature. Or to the silence.

I read the New York Times; on a busy day I'm a skimmer, but I like to keep up with the arts in NYC, plus it's considerd a "writer's paper". I'll never forget seeing a trend for twin-set sweaters years ago in the Times which was a gold mine for me as an international designer. I also love BBC International News. We are NOT the world.

Ordinariness takes on sacredness when we spend time alone, doesn't it? I drip my espresso with cinnamon, ginger, turmeric, ( yes what's needed is a white pepper, right?) then add local raw honey and coconut or other nut milk. Just saying, we would likely not be meeting at Starbuck's. Or eating out anyplace that is a national chain. I like to support local talent and entrepreneurs, whenever possible.

Why? Because I've always been one. Just like you. Even the rare occasions I am working or consulting others, I am always self-employed, in my mind. 

 My cell rests on the kitchen counter and I check it when I walk by. I will never answer a phone call when I am in a conversation, or having a meal together, or. . . Oh! I LOVE documentaries and memoir. Favorites: A River Ran Through it, Memoir of a Geisha,The English Patient, shorts from all countries that don't always have the American requisite of a happy ending tied up with a bow. . .but characters whose choices live on in the mind for a time. (Yes I have written a play and am crafting a screenplay).

I love to work out and swim. . .have developed something I call "water kenpo". Yoga, yes, I'll get back to that in the winter. This is the season--summer--for hiking with my pupster and a neighbor's. I adore the sweetness and intelligence of canines, goats, horses, deer, you name it. All living things.

 

But more importantly, what about YOU?

Seeking:

He has a great smile, his voice is like heroin, he's entrepreneurial, educated, and I don't have to vacuum him if we eat out together. He doesn't step on my toes dancing. He is considered attractive not just for his physical features but because of the way he carries himself in consciousness. I resently eat wild-caught slamon, flounder and tuna, happy-chicken eggs, and the rest is vegetarian. Pesca-ovo-vegetarian?

He takes care of himself physically because he knows this is key to maintaining a vital God-made body; he is enthusiastic about work and play and getting up to greet each new day with gratitude. (If he's not all these each day I have enough gratefulness and cheerfulness to carry 3 or 4 people).

He can see that I am in a period of reframing my life--that I am ready for a capital R relationship. Well, almost.

The reason he is on this site--like me, he wants to find someone who has a gentle--can I say spiritual? way of hunting and gathering--enjoying the abundance of foods that don't require poor animal husbandry practices--and enjoys putting them together in ways that are appealing and fresh. And do no harm.

He is thoughtful, a good listener, and gifted conversationalist. He's not a player; this isn't Match, right? He's not overweight in the middle; this isn't SeniorPeopleMeet, right?

 And he loves canines, including mine. (I have one, my first toy, but don't hold that against me. I've loved my big dogs, too, but a toy is condo-size. ). It's not that I don't trust cat people, it's just. . .well, dog people are more outgoing by nature. They literally have to get out in the world more often (and not directly into a car). Whatcanitellya? It's a Thing.

He values having someone who is a best friend, confidante, lover, and affectionate, supportive person as imaginative and caring as me as he grows with zeal into his own maturing, light-filled, harmonious years. And he always treats me like a lady. Because I love treating him like a gentleman.

Thanks for the listen!

I wish you well.

 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month