Ashton
( joined May 2017    last login May 25, 2017     ad #108843 )





Location:
Denton, Texas
Age:
22 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Sign:
Pisces (Feb 19- Mar 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Someday
Education:
Some college
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I began my journey into veganism for ethical reasons, but am now also aware of the health and environmental concerns. I am very passionate about living ethically and sustainably, so I try to limit the amount of waste I produce and try my best to avoid plastic (especially non-recyclable). I also only buy clothing from thrift stores or from places that are clear about their desire to take care of workers and our planet. I am not really a "stuff" kind of person and apart from my records and books, could probably live off of 20 items.

I am currently attending university to study History and minor in Education. The plan is to be certified to teach high school history and math, but I might decide to go to grad schoool for gender studies/sociology, philosophy or world religions or I might get involved in a non-profit organization. I am an agnostic atheist, but subscribe to practically all Buddhist teachings and hope to dedicate more time to meditaion and mindfulness as I continue with school. In my free time I tend to read a lot of non-fiction (neuroscience, history, psychology, etc.), watch films (or YouTube), and listen to political or comedy podcasts while cooking. I frequently attend concerts for bands I like in Dallas and if I lived somewhere beautiful and it was not 80-110 degrees in the summer, I would spend my time hiking, kayaking and camping. Moving to the Pacific Northwest would be my ultimate goal because I love evergreens, mountains, overcast and misty skies and liberal hippies (ha). Overall, I am a pretty interesting person who loves music, traveling and treating others with kindness. 

(I had no photos taken in the last 2 years, so I pushed past the discomfort and took 3 photos of myself in the car. This one looked most like me, so it works. lol.)

Seeking:

Someone who is compassionate, funny, adventurous and enjoys intellectual conversations about practically every topic imaginable. Preferably under 35 years old because I don't want to feel like I'm talking to someone closer to my parents age (understandably). I value people from all gender identities and orientations because what matters is internal for me! I think all people are beautiful if they are kindhearted. I would love to meet an ethical/environmental vegan and somoene who is concerned about the well-being of all living things and about social justice. I am always in need of a travel, hiking and concert buddy, so that might also be something I'm looking for. I don't know any other veganish people, so I hope this site is beneficial. 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month