Doug
(  last login May 22, 2017     ad #108769 )





Location:
Broomfield, Colorado
Age:
58 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Few extra lbs
Height:
6' 0"  (183cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Some college
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

 I am a 26 years sober vegan who sells natural and organic food for a living. I think the Vegan diet aspect of my lifestyle might be more critical relationship aspect than anything else because it's difficult to be in a relationship with people and not eat the same food. A Vegan diet made sense to me for a long time but I only switched to it recently when I knew I was divorcing. It's hard to live under the same roof and eat different food. I think Vegan/Vegetarian could work but since food is something that is such an important aspect of people's lives I wanted to point this out at the start. I am a liberal political junkie. When I watch TV, politics is usually my main interest. My other main hobby is playing music, mostly bluegrass style with banjo and acoustic guitar with my current band and at coffee shop and brew pub open picks as well. Historically I have played some electric rock and blues as well and I hope to more of that in the future as well. One of my big things for the past 10 years or more is camping out at a bluegrass festival for at least a week with friends and family as part of my vacation every year. I have two step-kids in college and two cute little Shih-tzuh/Terrier mix dogs that are all very important to me. The dogs live with me the kids don't.

Seeking:

I am hoping to find someone who shares a similar lifestyle and a similar world outlook. If somebody drank alcohol or smoked marijuana from time to time on social occasions and generally didn't keep it around the home that would probably not be a big deal, however, if that's an important part of their life I'm not so sure we'd be a good match. I sobered up at 32 because I have a hard time with moderation on some things such as mood and mind-altering intoxicants. I would hope they'd be fairly liberal politically and have an appreciation of music and the arts as well. My main physical activity nowadays is walking my dogs and some light exercise but I ran marathons in the nineties and have done Yoga off and on. If I got in a relationship with someone who helped my exercise routine, all the better.

 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month