W
(last login date is private     ad #10832 )





Location:
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:
53 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Masters
Income: up to $25,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Activity partner
   

My description:

 I wrote this in detail to save us time.

 What I'm not: Spiritual, charming, self-assured, romantic, artistic, cool, mysterious, tall, gorgeous, progressive, PC, post-modernist, perfect, trendy, fashionable, rich, telepathic, extroverted, controlling, a white knight, an alpha male, a popular sports fan, a macho guy.

 What I am: Secular, financially independent, life-loving, mentally active, physically active. Imaginative & nerdy. Low-income & frugal. Living alone in a small co-op apartment. Drug-free. No cell phone, car, tattoos, nor body-piercings. Working in IT and education.

 What I value: Loyalty, keeping agreements, personal responsibility and accountability, clarity, maturity, stability, moments of privacy (in both personal space and personal time), respect, kindness, individualism, freedom of speech, humour, family, friends, compatibility, sentient animals (vertebrates, cephalopods), non-harmful invertebrates (e.g. centipedes, spiders, bees, butterflies, snails, earthworms, pill-bugs, beetles, leeches).

 My interests include: Health, nutrition, herbs, science (ecology, biology, physics, astronomy, cryonics), politics (e.g. Classical Liberalism, current events, political systems, equality of opportunity, negative rights, proportional representation), western philosophy, world history, comparative religion, languages (fluent in English & Spanish; studying French, German & Latin through Duolingo), punny & absurdist humour (e.g. Python, Black Adder, RD, R&M, BJH, SP, YS, StudioC, WWITS), reading, some board games, films/videos & ideas/values in nonfiction & fiction (SFF like DW/S01-10, JRRT, GoT, Dark, Orville, The Expanse, HDM, and murder mysteries like Murdoch, Cardinal & Endeavour), news/talk/info radio, music (early, eclectic, some rock), open-source software, old houses/buildings/ruins, walking/hiking/running (in parks, fields, trails, woods and forests), exercise, volunteering (specially with local groups like RRFM, TVA, and 'Some Toronto Activities' & 'Some Brighton Activities' calendars), ecologically & socially responsible savings & buying, free markets (RRFM, G&T), some thrift stores, Repair Cafes, VS*.

 Short term goals: To be a computer science or math teacher, and to keep volunteering.
 Long term goals: To live in a neighbourhood/city/region/country with four seasons (but not very hot summers), and with relatively high number of veg*n eateries, safety, ecology, green-space, and health insurance (e.g. Parts of Toronto Ontario). To live in a home that is, as much as possible, food-growing (fruits, vegetables, herbs, nuts, sprouts), animal-loving (one or two adopted or fostered dogs/cats, and garden/roof/walls that welcome or shelter native wildlife), drug-free, healthy, ecological (resource-efficient, hopefully solar), veganic VS*. With little or no: Junk TV, hydrocarbon fuels, garbage, junk food. To do volunteer work for animals, veg*nism and the environment. Cycling, gardening, sprouting. Learning French, German, Latin, bushcraft.

 *Voluntary Simplicity (health, frugality, ecology, family & community).

Seeking:

 I'd welcome a somewhat compatible, caring, patient, tolerant, considerate, upbeat, dependable person; someone with clarity, maturity & stability; an even-tempered veg friend to share some combination of:

 Intelligent conversation, talks, watching films/videos, hiking, running, meetups, exploring places, volunteering, and eating healthy food at veg*n & raw food gatherings (specially potlucks).



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright � 1999-2023 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month