( joined Feb 2017    last login Apr 27, 2017     ad #107773 )

Republic, Washington
72 years old
Caucasian / White
7th Day Adventist
Body type:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Not important
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
PhD/Post Doc
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

I am recently widowed, a solid SDA. I am a mostly retired optometrist, working one or two days a month. I am an elder at our church, I preach about once a month, I teach the Sabbath School lesson and hold Bible Studies and prayer meetings in my home, I have an active Bible study and prayer life every morning. I live on 40 acres situated against national and state forest. It is like owning a million acres but the government pays the taxes! There is great hiking and recreation available right here, and I can come home for a shower and a soft bed! I have a large garden and a greenhouse as well as a 25+ tree orchard of apples, cherries, plums, and pears. My health is great. I have all of my teeth, even the wise ones, and have never had a cavity. I don't have a sweet tooth. I like to run a bit daily to feel good, and I hike when the snow doesn't prevent it. I have no sore joints or problems. Everything works! I love to grow food without pesticides, and I preserve it by canning, freezing, and drying. At home I am vegan, but if I am invited out I'm OK with milk or eggs. I own my place outright which keeps my expenses low. I love to cut firewood for winter heat, to keep expenses low. I have no debt, live within my means and save for emergencies. I have three adult children and six grandsons who live five to eight hours away, except that my son can fly here in an hour and a half with his plane. I do love children. I was not raised with TV nor did I raise my children with TV and I do not have regular TV in my home, only Sky Angel which brings in several SDA stations. I play the piano but only by ear, yet I wrote two songs for our choir for the community Christmas program that went very well. Since I am retired, I would like someone who is not afraid of togetherness. I had a marriage made in heaven and I want another!

I am looking for a partner in hiking, gardening, giving Bible studies, kissing, cuddling, and more. I would hope for a good vegan cook. What else is there to tell? Ask me!




I am looking for a converted SDA wife, a warm, affectionate, healthy, committed, thoughtful, people-loving, big smiling, secure lady who is emotionally capable of having a close relationship of mutual support and love. I would like a talker, one who can keep us entertained with lots of talk on trips or whenever. I want someone who is age 50 to 71, healthy and somewhat trim, or average, one who excercises regularly, and one who values a close relationship. She will be secure and happy, a good people person. She will be a great organizer and will hopefully do our finances and tax preparation. She will be careful with money. She will be a good cook and help with the garden. I cook a few things and can help out in the kitchen. I will devote Fridays to helping her clean the house for Sabbath. I would like to be able to invite people over after church to help warm it up so a good hostess would be nice. I would like someone who woud love to go on a Bible study to non-SDA families. I love chilldren. And if you think you can't live up to all of that, you are perfect! Drop me a note.



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month