(  last login Jan 4, 2017     ad #107228 )

Tuckerton, New Jersey
55 years old
gay male
Caucasian / White
Body type:
Tell you later
6' 2"  (188cm)
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Ask me
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I love to hike, backpack and tent camp. I recently took a three week vacation in the deserts and mountains of the four corners region. Would love to go up the coast to Newfoundland and Labrador someday.

I like to garden, bike (on roads), swim (in rivers, lakes and oceans), cook (I can make a mean batch of samosas – from scratch!), and listen to my Victrola among many other things. I would like to do more canoeing/kayaking than I do. A typical weekend finds me outdoors among the trees with the man-made world far behind volunteering for the NJ state park service.  I would like to relearn German.

I live in a house on a lake that is surrounded for several miles on all sides by state land.

I'm very "green." I drive a hybrid, love to recycle, buy organic whenever possible (which is 99-percent of the time), use mass transit or a bicycle when practical. I have a compost heap out back. I had some worms under the sink for a while, but that didn’t work out too well. I've been a vegan for well over 25 years.

For "work" - I'm employed by a nationwide, 800,000 member, legal and advocacy non-profit organization which strives to expand and protect the basic civil rights guaranteed in the bill of rights to those traditionally and systematically denied them as the technology and office manager.

In my life I have worked on issues ranging from the environment to organic foods to nuclear disarmament/peace to gay rights. I have written letters, called, and gone to visit my elected officials urging them to do the right thing. I have protested, headed up task forces, founded organizations, served on boards and committees, raised money, given money, worked with the media, and leafleted, all in the name of justice and change.


Seeking to expand my circle of friends.


vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month