Amardeep
(  last login May 19, 2017     ad #106936 )





Location:
Brooklyn, New York
Age:
56 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Indian
Diet:
Vegetarian
Religion:
Hindu
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Sign:
Leo (July 23 - Aug 23)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
I want (more) children
Education:
Some college
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

Hi.  I am half Punjabi, half American (I am an American citizen currently living in New York City), pure vegetarian, love bhangra and Bollywood music, devout Hindu.  I am a Hanuman devotee, but I also pray to Shiva, Ram and Mata Di.  I follow the Sri Ramacharitamanasa, though I disagree with Tulasidas's opinion of women.  I have great respect for Sikhi and read a page or two of Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji whenever I get a chance, and though I have moments of sadness I try to live my life with cheerfulness and positivity.  I treat women as equals.  I like to laugh and joke and talk a lot.  I am a good cook and am willing to help with the household chores.

I am interested in many things.  I love anything that is beautiful, especially Bollywood sad songs, Beethoven, and Shakespeare.  I don’t really like cricket, but I really like kabaddi and kushti.  I love to dance bhangra (who doesn't?)  In New York City I enjoy going to the art museum, natural history musem, the planetarium, and the zoo.  Animals fascinate me, and though I don't know much about it I am quite fond of astronomy and the exploration of this magnificent universe we live in.  I like movies of all kinds, but a movie without a dance number doesn't make much sense to me, so I mostly watch a Bollywood movie at home.  I am fortunate to have Hindi language TV stations, and I am improving my Hindi by watching the shows and studying on my own with the expectation I will one day speak it fluently.  I have forgotten most of my Punjabi but plan to learn it again after my Hindi gets better.

I have a beautiful guru (Mata Amritanandamayi) who teaches about love and devotion, and helping the poor as a way of worshipping God.  I do my best to live up to those ideals.

Don't let all this talk about beauty, love, and spirituality give you the wrong impression.  I am quite down to earth and practical.  As I am older, I have had the chance to learn life's hard lessons, had some heartbreak and many joys.  I am a much more compassionate and loving person because of it.  I am now ready to commit to marriage and be a good husband and father, as well as your best friend.  I am willing to relocate to India.

It is my dream to spend my later years living in India, and I greatly love Varanasi, want to visit there as much as I can.

Seeking:

I am looking for an Indian woman of Punjabi descent, 25-40 years of age, who wants to have children, who is intelligent, devout Hindu but who also respects Sikhi, and likes to laugh a lot.  Hindi speaker a plus.  Skin color and caste are totally unimportant to me.  I want to have a marriage that is a relationship of spiritual compatability, selfless love, a lot of laughter, and spiritual growth.  If you want to continue working, that is fine.  Spritual compatibility doesn't mean we have to worship the same forms of God, just that we both have a lot of devotion, are spiritually sensitive, and understand the importance of compassion for the suffering that almost all people and animals go through.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month