(  last login Feb 1, 2017     ad #106861 )

Loja, other
57 years old
Almost veg
Body type:
5' 3"  (160cm)
Cancer (June 21 - July 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Sometimes home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

Hi there, I'm a North American living in South America, spiritual, physically active, politically progressive, and practice opening my heart to all living beings.  Healthy living and natural remedies are important to me.  I also love to hike, sing, laugh, cook, dance, and to have long meaningful conversations with deep thinkers.  Over the decades I've worked to end racism, poverty and xenophobia, I've marched for gay rights, I've worked on environmental campaigns and efforts to create a sustainable, peaceful, just, compassionate and joyful world.  

Just in case anyone is searching with key words, I'm definitely politically left, a leftist progressive, a peace and justice activist.

When I was in grad school we were asked to think about what we were addicted to.  The only thing I could come up with was music.  A world without music would be a sad world indeed. One time on a camping trip with a group of friends I was (apparently) singing most of the time while we hiked.  On the way home one of my friends said having me along was better than having a radio!

As for diet, I gave up red meat in 1986 and all other meat in 1987. When my son was diagnosed with ADHD 15 years ago, we added fish to our diet which solved the problem rather than using the strong drugs his doctor prescribed, but I am open to alternatives as I'd prefer that no animal has to die to keep me or anyone else healthy.

English is my native language, but I love Spanish and spend much of my day speaking, hearing, reading Spanish and even dream sometimes in my second language.

I resonate with Unitarians but spiritually lean toward Buddhism though I've never taken official vows.  I've been reading Pema Chödrön lately and find her messages challenging but at the same time very inspiring.

I prefer to share my life with a partner as I believe we humans naturally crave that close bond with another person and it makes our lives that much richer.  I am fine being alone but I am happier with a loving partner in my life and have found that my partners have been happier as well.  In the past perhaps we were too young to understand the sacred bond that a relationship is and we let it go too easily even as many tears were shed.  It's been more than two decades since I've had a deeply loving relationship.  I don't pine for the past but I do look forward to the future.



You are compassionate, affectionate, loyal, playful, progressive, intelligent, not arrogant.  You are also physically active and emotionally available.





vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month