VeganLightworker
( joined Sep 2016    last login Sep 19, 2017     ad #106284 )





Location:
Albany, New York
Age:
57 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Bachelors
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I am people smart, heart centered and passionate about taking care of the planet and all its inhabitants. Raised an atheist, I have found my personal spiritual path and connections with the universe. I practice Reiki, am pursuing psychic development, believe that plants are natural healers and that everyone deserves a home, food, love and understanding.

I have been vegetarian for 41 years, and vegan for 37. Living an "ahimsa" life of non-violence is the most important thing to me. I try to treat everyone and everything gently and with respect. My guiding principle is "to seek first to understand, and then to be understood."

I have made my living through the written and spoken word since I was fresh out of college, first as a newspaper reporter, and later as a magazine editor, outreach coordinator and public speaker for a national organization. For the past two decades, I have served as a public relations practitioner and manager in upstate New York.
 
I  was raised by hippie/beatnik parents and am a "flower child" at heart, although I do a pretty good job masquerading as a respectable and successful working professional. I am fun, engaged in the world, kind, caring, driven, multi-talented - and despite all I just said, truly humble.

Seeking:

I am ready to meet a man who is warm and inviting and gentle, who lights up the room with his smile and makes everyone feel welcome and safe. He is secure in who he is and his life path, and he is ready to meet someone who is also secure in who she is and what her path is about.

He loves and respects people and animals and has room in his heart for me and my two cats.

I hope he will also have a spiritual side and enjoy exploring "the meaning of life" and other existential questions. And how fun would it be if he also has a playful side -- perhaps he likes to fly kites or make papier mache masks or take a walk in the rain and splash in a puddle or two.

He will want to teach me about the things he is passionate about, and is equally interested in learning about the things that I am into and what makes me tick.

What else? He'll be funny and romantic, easy going but earnest about the important things in life. Self confident but not too proud. A good friend, a loving son to his parents, a hard worker, reliable, confident, gentle, strong, willing to take a few chances but generally not reckless and never with people.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month