robert
(  last login Jan 15, 2017     ad #106114 )





Location:
guelph, Ontario, Canada
Age:
49 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
undisclosed
Education:
Some college
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Environmental entrepreneur. My staff and I specialize in creating nature preserves and protect species at risk. I am also an active investor and am working towards developing intentional communities. Service to make the world a better place is important to me. I feel we all have a responsibility towards improving our communities and ourselves. 

I am very active in team sports but don't have any interest in watching them. I play for the fun, social comradery and fitness. I bring a positive attitude and good sportsmanship. Soccer, volleyball and even dodgeball are among the games i play. I have a lot of speed and endurance and wish to improve my skills but fun is far more important to me. My sporting activites go indoors in the winter. I'm not much of a winter person. I prefer the heat of summer over the cold of winter. I stay fit with working out if there are too few sports to play during the winter. 

Health and wellness is important to me. I have never smoked or taken drugs and am not interested in that lifestyle. I garden, harvest and forage my own food (in season) because of the higher nutritional quality. Locally & organically grown food is what i advocate. I don't bother with suppliments. i include a wide variety of highly nutricious foods in most of my meals.

I became vegetarian in 1987 and have been vegan most of those years. My original reason was ethical. I don't want to support killing when our society has an abundance of plant based options. After a year of being an unhealthy vegetarian, i looked into nutrition so that i would fulfil my body's needs. I went vegan in 1999 when i learned how much land can be conserved with that diet. 

Organizing gatherings, games and events is part of what i do. Among them are vegan potlucks and restaurant outings, networking at a pub with environmental professionals, I enjoy arranging poker with friends. Although i like to win, I never gamble online or in casinos. Again, fun is more important. I also enjoy playing board games, charades, and improv comedy.

Self-improvement has been an active part of my adult life. Owning responsibility is increasingly important to me; rather than blaming others or events. Improving also includes more pragmatic skills such as investing.

I have taken a long break from romance. I have been out of a relationship for 2 years. I believe it is healthy to take a break between relationships in order to learn and grow. I would rather heed the lessons learned so that i don't make the same mistakes and can be a better partner. I appeciate and honour the differences between men and women more now while striving for equality and fairness. Love is far mre than a feeling. It is a choice, an action and a state of being. i believe i am ready.

Seeking:

I desire to meet a woman who is:

environmentally responsible

compassionate

likes to laugh with a great sense of humour. Wit is appreciated

strong, fit & healthy

independant now and moving towards interdependance

intelligent

solution oriented

clear communicator (succint yet thorough, compassionate, truthful and a good listener)

happy

open-minded

decent to excellent money manager

owns and learns from mistakes 

fun loving & playful

morning person preferred

can plan and organize well would be nice

questions traditions and has her own independant thoughts rather than conforming

positive attidude

genuine

secure and confident

Age: 32 to 50

sensual

goal setter and achiever.

knows what she wants and who she is

likes to go for walks together

likes the occasional action movie would be nice

expressive while considerate of others when doing so

courageous (feel the fear and do it anyway)

shows me her true self




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month