Timbo26
(  last login Sep 30, 2016     ad #105751 )





Location:
Greenville, North Carolina
Age:
25 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegetarian
Religion:
Christian / Protestant
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
6' 2"  (188cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Someday
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

Hey, My name is Timothy. For starters, I suppose it is important to talk about my faith. I am an evangelical Christian. I take my faith very seriously, and I am currently working in a church as youth pastor/pastoral assistant. Along with my work in the church, I am currently finishing up my Masters degree in Ethics, Theology, and Culture by writing a thesis on Christian moral theology and mass incarceration. 

My time studying religion is what led me to become a vegetarian. During my senior year of college, I read various Christian thinkers that viewed vegetarianism as the proper Christian response to current farming practices. Even though I had eaten meat my whole life, I had never seriously examined factory farming practices. Along with these ethical concerns, I was experiencing some health issues that led me to vegetarianism. I can honestly say that it has drastically improved my life on many levels. 

Along with my interest in animal welfare issues, I am also very interested in politics. I enjoying reading and talking about politics and really enjoy being around others that can converse on current events. I am definitely not a fan of government interference in the lives of citizens, so I would definitely consider myself a libertarian. (My specific views are a bit more complex.) 

As far as hobbies go, I really enjoy music. I play several instruments (bass, drums, piano) and I really enjoy just sitting around and listening to a good record. I enjoy reading. Some of my favorite authors are Graham Greene, Flannery O' Conner, and Kurt Vonnegut. I enjoy spending time outdoors as well. When I get the time, I love going kayaking on the river. I also really enjoy camping as well, even though I don't go as often as I would like. 

Lastly, I happily share my life with my two dogs. Todd is my yellow lab, and I have a pit rescue named PeeDee. 

Seeking:

The most important thing I am seeking is someone who shares my Christian beliefs. My religious beliefs are very near to my heart. These values are fundamental to all areas of my life.  While I am looking for a Christian partner, you do not have to agree with me on everything. I want someone that can respect my views, and I will respect their views in return. Life and faith would be boring if everyone thought exactly the same way. However, again, I am committed to being with someone that shares my Christian views on central matters  Incarnation, Ressurection, etc...).  

I would also really like someone who shared my interest in politics as well. However, this is certainly not a requirement, for many of my dearest friends do not share this interest. I just love talking about politics and having deep conversations in general, so I would enjoy sharing that aspect of my life with my partner. 

If any of this seems like you, then let's talk! 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month