Practicallyspontaneous
(  last login Dec 6, 2016     ad #105273 )





Location:
Hermann, Missouri
Age:
52 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Sign:
Aquarius (Jan 21 - Feb 19)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
At home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Bachelors
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Imagine yourself ...

A crisp blue sky with powder puff clouds envelops the world above you.  You gaze along the pine covered shoreline slowly creeping by as the canoe skims the surface of a two mile lake.  Behind you, I'm briskly paddllong forward in hopes of making it to the next lake in time to set up camp before sundown.  It shouldn't  be hard, though.  There are still a few more hours of sunlight and we can see an opening in the brush ahead that must be the portage to the next lake.  

 

We continue to paddle and you playfully splash a little extra water back toward me.  I give you a slow smile from cheek to cheek and then send some water your way, shaking the canoe a bit as we both try to avoid the cold water.  The portage is coming up and you get ready to jump out and pull our canoe to the shore as well our friends in the other canoe.  

 

Portaging between lakes can be a chore, but all the training at home paid off.  You and I trade off turtling packs down the half mile trail or carrying the canoe upside down over our head.  All four of us work together to make sure everything makes it to the next lake.

 

Once back in the water, it's a short paddle to our chosen campsite for the night.  We all pitch in to set up camp and start preparing dinner.  As the sun dances on the horizon we go for a quick swim in the crystal clear lake.   A pair of loons swim off in the distance and call to each other.  As night falls and the temperature drops, you put on your cozy sweatshirt and cuddle around the campfire, where many stories are exchanged.

 

No electricity.  No cellphones.  No roads.  Just nature.

 

I visited the Minnesota Boundary Waters twice with my college church group and it was one of my favorite places to go.  I'd probably have an air mattress next time, but it's so very peaceful and serene.   If my description of nature, teamwork and playfulness resonates in your heart, then you should send me a hello or a note. 

 

I'm single dad and a creative entreprenuer.  I've been a professional photographer for most of my career.   I am constantly evaluating how I can be  better citizen and steward of our planet.  I know I'm just one person, but I want to make a difference.

 

I like quality and useful items, but I'm not into accumulating 'stuff.'  I never got into souped up cars and I would rather play sports than watch them.   I'm not a big TV watcher, though I do enjoy a good movie on Netflix from time to time.  I saw Les Miserables in New York and it hooked me into being a Broadway fan.

 

I love being in nature, but I don' t get there as much as I'd like.  I always wanted to live in a cabin in the woods, or a house on the beach,  even a house with bigs trees and a view. I'm highly intrigued by tiny houses and fixer uppers, But I also like more modern surroundings. I like remodeling and fixing things, but I know when to hand the task to a professional.   You tube is my constant teacher and I've even contributed a few informational videos of my own.  

 

I am training for a 5k run and I also like to cycle.  I enjoy a whole food, plant based diet and feel like I am 30!

Seeking:




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month