Cvegan
(  last login Nov 15, 2017     ad #104562 )





Location:
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Age:
69 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
6' 1"  (185cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I was raised as a vegetarian, and became vegan 30 years ago when I learned about the awful cruelty in the dairy industry. Newer reasons to be vegan include nutrition, climate change, ecology, etc. I bike to work year-round, and am pretty healthy.

My initial reasons for becoming vegan were based on animal cruelty concerns. Soon afterward, I played an active role in prosecuting animal cruelty charges against a the medical lab at a major Canadian university. I worked for a period in the early days of PETA in Washington D.C. (where Ingrid Newkirk showed me how to get a cow to lick your face!)

My sense of humour is irreverent--something that not everyone appreciates!

I'm now supporting my third rescued Alaskan Malamute, who is slowing down a lot at age 11--but is pretty happy. As a child I never had a dog, but I have a deep connection with Malamutes that I don't understand. It's such a strong connection that it almost feels as though it's genetic: Perhaps my early ancestors lived with Malamutes in the Arctic! 

Besides Malamutes, I'm interested in hiking, jazz, classical music (esp. Bruckner, Bach, Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Satie), Ian McEwan, harpsichords, climate change, NPR, and lots of other things. I work full-time as a government strategic policy analyst.

I've never been interested in watching professional sports, or playing golf, and never understood how anyone could be interested. But people also do lots other things that make no sense to me, including all hunting and fishing.

My longer term goal is to live part-time or full-time in B.C.'s southern Gulf Islands, with access to high-speed internet and organic espresso! (Victoria, B.C.'s capital, is a short ferry ride away from most of the islands.)

Though living in a city (which I prefer to call "suburbatory") has its attractions, I much prefer hearing rain, wind in the trees, ocean waves, bald eagles and owls, rather than urban background noise. And i would much rather see the stars at night, rather than streetlights and porch lights.

I can send a better pic once we connect.

Seeking:

Looking for female with similar characteristics, vegan/vegetarian for long-term friendship/relationship/marriage. Not strongly religious (if at all), and preferably having at least some interest in climate change or similar political issues. Wants to continue learning and staying fit. Interest in eventually living on B.C. southern Gulf Islands.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month