Galatea
(  last login Jan 14, 2018     ad #104402 )





Location:
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:
44 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
other / not disclosed
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Sign:
Leo (July 23 - Aug 23)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Planning to
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

I read recently that happiness consists of something to do, something to look forward to, and someone to love. I can take care of the first two by myself, but I’m here because I need a little help with the last one! 

 

What can I offer a potential partner? I would like to co-create a close, positive, mutually supportive relationship, where the sum of the parts becomes greater than the two halves could be separately. I have an easy smile and laugh, and most people seem to find me funny. I am fiscally responsible, have no debt and am employed full time. I am not a hoarder, and I like to keep my home clean and organised. My parents are in good shape physically and emotionally and are also vegan. 

 

I live a pretty quiet life and I am easily amused, but it would be nice to have a companion to live a quiet life with. I am very home centered, I enjoy cooking and baking and sprucing up my  interior/exterior decor. I have a dream to maybe open a lavender farm one day or live off grid or partially off grid.

 

When I go out I like to do standard things like ride my pink bicycle, go to thrift stores, go for coffee or out to eat (preferably to vegan restaurants), go for walks either in the city or in nature, browse around the health food store or the grocery store checking out the latest new products and bargains, and go for road trips to nearby towns and places of interest. I don’t think that a couple has to be joined at the hip all the time and a balance of shared and separate interests is healthy, so if you at least think doing some of those things together sounds fun, that would be a great start!

 

Finally, I should also add that I am a dual Canadian / Greek citizen, I have lived across Canada, in the U.K. and in the U.S., have travelled a lot and even worked on cruise ships. Through these experiences I have become obsessed with living somewhere warm and sunny, so it would be nice to be with someone who shared that interest or had already achieved it.

 

 

Seeking:

I am vegan for the animals and for me veganism is a viscerally felt ethical stance, not just a diet. So ideally, I am looking for someone who feels the same way. Everything else is negotiable for the right person who is truly willing and able to go the distance (figuratively and most likely, literally!) to find their vegan other half! Could that possibly be you???

 

My expectations can best be summed up by the words of the eminently sensible Alain de Botton: “The person who is best suited to us is not the person who shares our every taste (he or she doesn’t exist), but the person who can negotiate differences in taste intelligently — the person who is good at disagreement. Rather than some notional idea of perfect complementarity, it is the capacity to tolerate differences with generosity that is the true marker of the “not overly wrong” person. Compatibility is an achievement of love; it must not be its precondition.”

 

 

(From ‘Why You Will Marry the Wrong Person’, an opinion piece in the New York Times)


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month