(  last login Jun 29, 2016     ad #104258 )

St. Paul, Minnesota
30 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Probably not
Income: $25,000 to $40,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

Well, my name's Tom. Hi. I like running, reading, gaming, music (mostly indie stuff and some classics), binge-watching good TV, making fruit smoothies, learning new things, playing with my cats, and finding new vegetarian-friendly restaurants. I love finding new stuff to do around the Twin Cities. It seems like there's so much, and I've barely scratched the surface! Granted, the vast majority of the time I sit at home and read or something, but that can be cool too. I do really want to travel, but school and work and the exigencies of life have been rudely getting in the way. So that needs to change. I'm terrified of heights, so I may have to drug myself before getting on a plane.

I work as a mental health practitioner, but I probably won't be doing that for much longer. I just got my master's in technical communication, and I'm primarily interested in working in the IT industry. You can ask me later what a person does with a degree in technical communication. It sounds slightly less boring if I can describe it verbally.

I'm introverted to an almost unbearable degree, but I love a good conversation. Sometimes, though, nothing is more perfect than shutting up and feeling how achingly wonderful that can be. I've been described as very minimalistic, which is likely true. You can make of that what you will.

I guess I should mention my dietary habits, which consist of me being a near-vegan at home and a somewhat reluctant vegetarian in social situations.

That should be enough, I think. If you aren't interested by now, then I doubt even the next great American novel would do the trick. Oh, I read a study that found that men who use the word whom in their online dating profile get something like 30% more responses. Whom.


I'm looking for someone who's interesting to talk to. Everything else doesn't really matter if you aren't that.

Most everywhere says that people who share common values and interests are the most likely to be happy and stay together, so that's what I want. I want someone who challenges me, but I also want someone who likes some of the stuff I like and shares my belief in the possibility of creating a better world (whether that be environmentally, politically, or otherwise).

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month