(last login date is private     ad #104187 )

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
57 years old
Caucasian / White
Raw food
Agnostic / not religious
Body type:
5' 4"  (163cm)
Pisces (Feb 19- Mar 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Some college
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to read my ad to discover if we are a great match. My pictures are recent. The dog isn't mine; it's a stray that gifted me with love and affection on my 55th birthday. Although I love animals, I currently have no pets.

I became a vegan for health reasons, 30 years ago, after reading Fit for Life, but I'm now as passionately vegan for ethical and environmental reasons. I have been a mostly raw vegan for 25 years and feel my physical, mental and emotional best on a low fat raw vegan whole food, fruit based (organic when possible) diet. I am a creative raw vegan chef and I’m also a great low fat vegan cook.

My chosen lifestyle is rooted to my deepest values. I'm passionate about healthy living and natural healing and love to share my knowledge with others. 

I wrote most of Frederic Patenaude's vegan menu planners and have edited articles for other writers. I hosted raw vegan potlucks and events for raw vegan educators for 10 years. I  have taught many raw vegan food preparation classes with my own recipes and given health lectures but have taken a break for several years while caring for dying loved ones.

In the last two years I've visited The Cayman Islands and Costa Rica. I love the tropics for the climate, the local fruit and it's warm, friendly people.

I’m fascinated by nature, my greatest teacher; I love plants and animals, birds and insects, except mosquitoes!  I need time in nature and I especially love being among fruit trees, anywhere!

am intelligent, a deep thinker, and as creative as I am analytical. I have an insatiable quest for knowledge and am as curious as a child. I love children of all ages, yours included! I home-schooled and ran Calgary's first licensed vegan day-home for many years and was awarded Caregiver of the Year in a Day Home setting, in 1993.

I've maintained the same youthful figure (105 lbs) my whole life; staying in shape is very important to me. I love doing yoga, strength training and bouncing on a mini trampoline, although I will use a treadmill, staircase or better yet, a scenic hill in the tropics, to get my heart pumping. 

I have an eclectic taste in music and especially love all the Putamaya world music albums.  You may find me dancing and singing while in the kitchen. 

I recently learned to snorkel and absolutely love it! I love learning languages ( currently focusing on Spanish) studied French and speak English like a native speaker, much better than Dutch, my mother tongue.

My favourite Love Language is "words of affirmation" that make me feel seen, appreciated and loved for who  I am. Endearments melt my heart! My very close second favourite Love Language is "physical touch," including lots of hugs and kisses, especially French kisses!

I’m a practical, resourceful, creative and thrifty homemaker, who loves to make everything from scratch. I love gardening, sprouting, dehydrating and freezing to preserve harvests and making everything delicious and eye appealing. I can also sew anything from dolls to wedding dresses.

I am not a materialistic person yet you will always find me to be dressed attractively in quality, but inexpensive, clothes and accessories, whether I’m in active wear or a long evening gown. Creating beauty everywhere is important to me for both my appearance as well as for my home, my castle, which I like to be clean, organized, colour coordinated and pleasing to the eye. 

I value the intangibles like love, kindness, truth, respect, integrity, fairness, trustworthiness, sincerity, honesty, and deep, meaningful relationships. I am a devoted one-man-woman, spending time and great effort getting to know my partner. I’ve been told that I'm a very kind, caring, gentle, funny, cheerful, easygoing, helpful, considerate, generous, courteous, romantic, affectionate, playful mate and passionate lover.

I’m a non-judgemental, compassionate listener and an excellent communicator (even when our needs or opinions differ) and love sharing stimulating conversations that educate me or inspire my personal growth.

I have a great sense of humour, laugh easily and can even laugh at myself! I love people, am friendly and outgoing but am also a home body that enjoys quite time at home reading (non fiction) and watching educational videos, documentaries and inspiring movies, ideally, with the one I love.

I’ve always desired to live in the tropics where I could eat tree ripened tropical fruit, and experience endless summer. I'd also be happy being a snowbird, to be away from Canada during the 7 coldest months, or settle in a much warmer climate elsewhere. I'm free to relocate.




You might be my ideal partner, my soul mate,  if you’re between 55 and 70, a vegan, non-smoking, non-drinking man who is deeply committed to his health, well-being and personal growth, is young at heart, is highly conscious and has a great sense of humour and has respect for all life.

Do you love nature and prefer to live (or vaction) in  a warm climate growing your own fruits and vegetables?

Do you enjoy the kitchen? I have a weakness for a man who enjoys preparing vegan meals with me, or at least helping with the dishes! I also have a real weakness for a handyman or a computer wiz. And if you have a gift for words, written or spoken, you already have the first key to my heart!

I'd be happiest if you work from home, or when you retire, so I can dote on you with affection and gift you daily with healthy beverages and meals from our vegan kitchen. 

Do you enjoy staying fit and lean? Are you a few inches taller than I am so I can wear my high heels occasionally?

Are you intelligent, (both mentally and emotionally) articulate, aware of your values and beliefs and connected to your emotions? Are you an excellent communicator who strives to express your feelings using Non-Violent Communication, even when our opinions or needs differ, so we can empathize, respect and fully understand each other? 

Do you share my need for lots of physical touch, especially kisses, and plenty of words of affirmation as explained in the book, The Five Love Languages? If so, we’ll find it easy to give and receive love.

Do you believe in and desire a committed love that lasts a lifetime and are you willing to work at our relationship to achieve true intimacy, to maintain the romance past the “honey-moon” phase, to enhance our physical passion, thereby deepening our love bond with time?

If we share compatibility, chemistry, and commitment, we’ll ignite quickly as friends and lovers. I’ll give you my heart and body, precious gifts that I surrender with complete devotion.

Are you the one for me or think you might be? I'm easy to talk to. Let's find out! 






vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month