Island Joy
( joined May 2016    last login Oct 7, 2016     ad #104165 )

Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
66 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 1"  (155cm)
Aquarius (Jan 21 - Feb 19)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: $25,000 to $40,000
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I am very happy to be living here on Vancouver Island for the past two years and can't imagine living anywhere else now.  I have been vegetarian ever since the day I was no longer forced to eat some of the Sunday roast at home.  (thanks for giving up, Mom)

I love every living creature and especially my dog and cat, the outdoors, the forests, my flower garden, and growing my own veggies as well.  I'm very independent in many ways, but I also have more love and gratitude that I know what to do with many times, and I'd love to really be in love.  (I'm a big girl, though, and I won't try to force things.)  I avoid drama whenever possible, am very honest, like to create and just to enjoy the many opportunities in my life.

Not sure what else to say here except that I don't think you've met anyone until you've met, in the flesh, so I'm not into writing lots of notes back and forth, unless a friendship has already been established.

What else?  I still love Elvis, the Beatles, Lovin' Spoonful, Procol Harem, and all those other guys whose music lasts forever in my heart.

Happy day to y'all,

Joy (that's really my name) Smile



I'd like to meet a man who is happy in his life, has a big heart that can open up and trust again, and loves the natural world we are so privileged to enjoy here.  Honesty and a calm temperament are important to me ... and as I mentioned, vegetarianism is a huge bonus, which is what landed me here on this website.  

If I find that I can love and respect someone completely, I commit my whole heart.

(I've been getting winks from far, far away - the other side of the world - and I do appreciate them, but just not interested in trying to negotiate a relationship at a long distance.)

I'll know him when I meet him - I do trust my own instincts.  Wink

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month