Rob
(last login date is private     ad #103715 )





Location:
Fort Collins, Colorado
Age:
42 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegetarian
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
With dinner
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Large
Height:
6' 1"  (185cm)
Sign:
Cancer (June 21 - July 22)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
I want (more) children
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $80,000 to $100,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Move to Canada? Over this? That's absurd...Sweden has way more vegetarians. I'm going to Sweden. 

 

Sold a kidney to pay for a one-year subscription to the Times the other day, but I feel it's important to support reputable organizations that do such a thorough job. Maybe I can sell some blood and get a subscription to the Post too (and throw some money to the Daily Kos, for that matter. Love those folks). Looking forward to some #Resist Meetups.

 

In some ways I'm an average guy (meaning I have all the faults of an average American male), but I'm also very different in others: Very compassionate, particularly when it comes to the non-human animals (vegetarian for 20 years), and moderately environmentally aware and responsible (I get all my home electricity from wind, think they're butt ugly but drive a Prius, and can't wait until the Model 3 comes out...I stood in line for 4 1/2 hours at Park Meadows). I hung out with the cheerleaders in high school, but I've always been a little bit of a nerd - I love all the superhero movies that are coming out, and occasionally hit up the Comic Conventions, at least for a few hours just to see what's going on (and maybe get a picture with a favorite celebrity...I called Cersei a "clumsy nerd" back in May, but in all fairness, she said it first...she was so nice! Love her). I believe in honesty, integrity, and loyalty, and love the Starks (who embody these values) so much that I bought a Stark 'crest' t-shirt, and for some reason, a belt buckle that I'll never wear (yeah, I know...a *belt buckle* ?! in a 'previous life' I was a cowboy). I read everything, from good non-fiction to David Sedaris to Paul Coelho to pop/bestsellers to sci-fi/fantasy. My hobbies include learning to play the piano (6 years), a little bit of martial arts (sadly about the only exercise I get these days, aside from a couple hours at my treadmill desk during work), occasionally tinkering with motorcycles and other things, playing with small, furry animals, reading, watching movies and crap on TV, and I suppose you could say learning - I'm usually taking a class or two at the local community college (or online through a university), or something similar. Mostly computer-related stuff, but also things like General Biology, Basic Chemistry, two semesters of Anatomy & Physiology, and some other stuff. I'm an NPR junkie who's frustrated with what's happened to journalism since the rise of the internet (and maybe for other reasons...seems like they give wackos a pulpit to spew misinformation and don't challenge them enough), but feel there are a few bastions of truth out there like the NYT and WP, and love to watch Bill Maher's weekly show on HBO (though I don't agree with him on every subject). My kitties keep me home more than I would like (I *am* very dedicated to the non-human animals - I bought a house so my mostly-indoor kitties could have more space and see the sky over their heads...I secured the backyard so they have a safe outdoor environment), but I do enjoy getting out, and traveling as I'm able. I love music and have fairly eclectic taste - anything from 80's stuff like A-ha and Asia to pop/radio, some country, some classical, classic rock, some folk rock, punk, and heavy metal. For example, concerts I have attended over the past year include Billy Joel (one of my all time favorites), Black Sabbath (ditto), Iron Maiden (ditto), Phish, Def Leppard/REO Speedwagon, and some others.

 

Seeking:

Seeking someone with the same values (vegetarian/vegan/animal lover, eco-friendly, etc.), and if not the same interests, one who will happily tolerate them and let me play in the garage on my motorcycles and watch my sci-fi/fantasy and other crap without too much judgement. I am often quiet - but firmly believe in good, honest communication - and occasionally loquacious, and might work best with someone who is the reverse. I am typically affectionate, and would definitely need someone who is affectionate and passionate as well. I'm looking for someone who wants to have a partnership in all aspects of our lives, to be a team. You and me (and possibly one child...I'm down with ZPG). 


 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month