veganbrandon
(  last login Mar 12, 2016     ad #103273 )





Location:
Indianapolis, Indiana
Age:
40 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
6' 1"  (185cm)
Sign:
Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Ask me
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

The first thing to know about me is that I have been vegan for ethical reasons since the mid 1990's. I cannot be in anything other than a friendship with someone who is not at least vegetarian for ethical reasons. I also cannot date a smoker, so sorry about that. Lastly, I cannot date someone who is deeply religious in a theistic religion. These are my show-stoppers and you should know about them straight away.

I am a software developer by trade and I love it! I'm geeky and techy and unapologetic about it. I spent 15 years as a construction contractor, most of that time as a small-business owner, so I know the value of a dollar and what it means to work hard for a living.

I have no children, but I do have furry children -- rabbits and cats. I volunteer for an all-volunteer animal rescue. I have no objection to children and have always wanted to be a father, but I'm happy to be the awesome uncle or significant other!

I am educated and well-rounded, though I always consider myself in need of more knowledge and culture, as I love to learn and am a perpetual student. I have a high degree of competency in speaking French and American Sign Language (ASL). I am a lover of language and the cultures of the world.

As for religion, I claim agnostic atheism and secular Buddhism as the best descriptors. I have studied the world's major religions and continue to hold deep fascination with them all, but I cannot bring myself to invest anything more than curiosity in the things that lie outside of what could be possibly be proven by the scientific method. We can talk epistemology, John 3:16, or any of the suras or suttas, or just spend some time on the zafu, but I am most comfortable at limiting my claims of knowledge to "I don't know" when it's appropriate. Even string theory is a nice idea with a lot of mathematical backing, but it, too, remains in the "I don't know" camp until we have 5 Sigma.

I play guitar and clarinet. I studied music intensely when I was younger, however my current musical consumption is that of a connoisseur. I now listen with intention, attention and appreciation.

I enjoy cycling, hiking, rock climbing, caving and other outdoor activities. I'm currently training for triathlons, so I do place value in staying physically fit. 

I am very dedicated and fiercely loyal. I cherish spending time with those close to me. I also think that balance is important in any relationship. Two people cannot be together successfully if they don't support each other's mission to grow as a person. On the other hand, a successful relationship is that which its participants are looking and working towards a common goal.

I am contemplative, caring, compassionate, honest, transparent, open-minded, receptive, engaging, decisive, compassionate, charitable, nurturing, curious, thoughtful, playful, motivated, interested, independent, communal, supportive and a host of other things. 

Seeking:

I'm looking for somebody who is looking for somebody like me. I don't need anybody. I'm past that point in my life. You will have similar values and interests, and I'd like to meet you.

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month