(last login date is private     ad #102951 )

Fairfax, Virginia
89 years old
Agnostic / not religious
Body type:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Virgo (Aug 23 - Sept 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Sometimes home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I am against dogma and religion yet in some ways I am a traditionalist. I like the constructs of the family, staying loyal to friends and societal dependencies.  I am very tolerant and respectful of other's beliefs and can almost fool you with my nostalgic adherence to divinity but I am a spiritual atheist.  That means I introspect, ponder and think about consequences of my actions but own my faults.
I love science but equally enjoy arts.  I have no idea what each musical note denotes but I do enjoy a symphony or an opera or the blues concert and I cry sometimes touched by the beauty of it.  I can't differentiate one step from another and move all my limbs in sync but my heart leaps and dances without bounds.
I don't have enough language or grammar but I have the intensity to keep putting effort into it.
I am fiercely independent yet equally dedicated to family, friends and their needs.  
Family is first and children are most important to me.  Nothing can come in between until kids start  their own flight in terms of priorities.
I try to eat healthy with occasional indulgence of comfort foods.  I fight drudgery of a regular day and make sure I make some kind of progress everyday.
I am simple and try to be humble.  I am devoid of paints, colors and spackling on my face but I make it up with a smile and enough charisma to carry myself confidently.  My charm is not in my fashion but in my virtues.  My feminism is in humanity.  I happily extend myself to make a meal for you often but don't like it to be expected.  I enjoy chivalry but I like it to be something meaningful to you rather than expecting it.
I love animals and they love me back but then I pay for it with hives, cold and wheezing.  In my childhood my brother would say, I will be veterinarian one day.
Contradictions aside, I am a well-integrated immigrant, positive, happy, independant, responsible,  laid back, appreciative, conscientious, comfortable with myself, get along with most people,
core human values are important to me and I work hard for those cherished values and have the grit to make them true.  
I am a vegetarian that loves chocolate. I will try to whip up any kind of meat dish for my kids by playing with a recipe.


In progress....
  I am not sure what I am looking for? May be an open minded, brave soul that grew into bit of a rigid soul like me?  Weary of the world yet hopeful and optimistic of a future?  Most of all I can be fun and a sturdy partner.

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month