Louise
(  last login Jun 13, 2017     ad #102039 )





Location:
Sant'Ana do Livramento, Brazil
Age:
29 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
non-specified
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 3"  (160cm)
Sign:
Pisces (Feb 19- Mar 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Probably not
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $25,000 to $40,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm looking for new vegan friends (which might - or not - become something more). I'm passionate about animal rights, but I m not sure anymore on what exactly to do on this area. I had a dream of opening an Animal Sanctuary, focused mainly on education of the public, providing excellent care to the not-so-many animals sheltered, but now I'm not sure. I also love training animals, specially dogs, and plan as well of having a training center dedicated to happiness of dogs. I'm a veterinarian but currently I work for the brazilian government in an unrelated area (public security). I love to be around animals, take my 3 rescued dogs to the park and trails and watch them run and play with their friends, imagine the perfect world and discuss how it would (will) be, I love to read, watch movies and play computer and board games. I enjoy spending time by myself and also having fun being with friends and family. I like to run, skiing, hiking, yoga, but I just can't stand going to the gym and I'm not really worried about being athletic, although I try to exercise on a regular basis. If I had friends/partner who would invite me more often, I'd be delighted to exercise more (except in gym lol).

I'm horrible at cooking but loves eating. =) I keep trying to make good food but I'm a complete disaster. I'm terrible at doing some things that I enjoy, like dancing, singing, drawing and playing musical instruments. I've tried to take classes of some of these but I'm kind of hopeless, I guess. However, I admire people who are good at it and from time to time give it a shot myself... just for fun.

I love to travel and get to know new places and people, but I like to go alone or with people who will not try to see all "important" tourist places in a tight schedule. I like to enjoy each travelling experience in my own pace, even if at the end I miss some "important" places, as long as I had a nice time in the places I actually went.

I love to discuss ideas, but the world is too messed up for us to stop there. I like to make things that'll make a difference for others... for example, rescuing and rehoming an abandoned pet from time to time; treating sick rescued animals for free when I know how to treat (being a vet), donating a little from time to time to rescued farm animals, helping organize educational events that will benefit animals, translating to portuguese interesting films about animal defense and so on. I don't think I could live a life with a partner that although being vegan would do nothing else to "help the world", at least once in a while. I myself have months where I volunteer a lot of time and money to help and some that I go travelling or playing games and that's ok, as long as from time to time you do something to help improve life of animals and humans.

Seeking:

Well, the ideal person would be someone who wants to live in a better world and thinks about how can he help it to become a better world for all, including animals. Having some commum interests like playing games, books or watching films, would be nice. Enjoying being outside with nature from time to time would be nice as well. Having the dream of being around animals would be nice. I'd like someone I could have a good time with laughing of silly jokes and stuff like that. I am not a party person but enjoy being with close friends or meeting new people now and then, specially people with same interests =)

I'm single for sometime now, but I see no point being with someone in a relationship except if it is THE guy... someone that will be there for sharing plans and dreams, someone that will be fun to be with (for me and him) and for whom my heart will beat faster... I must say I sometimes sleep with all 3 dogs in my bed, I sometimes will rather stay at home with them instead of going out with friends, sleep at crazy times sometimes on weekends, etc., and I think not many people would enjoy that. I'm not willing to change who I am to be with someone else. I truly love my dogs as my family, for example, and that won't change. In case you respect animals enough not to eat them but don't enjoy being around them, I'm not your girl. I'm not the crazy cat lady with 100 animals at home, but the few animals I care and sometimes rescue are very important to me and I try to spend time with them. I'm not interested in having kids, except maybe adopting an older one some years from now. I love kids, just don't think a baby would fit into my lifestyle. On the positive side, I'm interested on learning about almost anything, so probably I'll be really interested on things that you are passionate about and you might get a loyal companion to discuss your plans, hobbies, work plans, etc... =D.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month