(  last login Nov 26, 2017     ad #101779 )

Portland, Oregon
36 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
6' 1"  (185cm)
Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I've lived in Raleigh for about 3 years now and came to the Triangle the way of Eastern, NC but I was originally born in Germany as a child where I lived for 8 years. I quite honestly hated living in the South for a very long time but i think that was more associated with personal and professional experiences from my childhood and twenties. I have really become reborn in some ways while living in the Triangle.

That started with setting out to take control of my health and I have lost over 120 pounds thus far. A friend introduced me to the Vegan lifestyle so I decided to try it originally for dietary reasons. I have come to find I can meet my protien requirements just fine and its very affordable to boot. I'm now starting to see more of the ethical reasons and think what we are doing with the mass farming, etc. is just not needed in modern times.

My other lifestyle factors outside of being a Vegan is that I'm a minimalist and also operate a meetup group for those in the Triangle that are seeking guidance and help on living a more minimal lifestyle. Minimum for me at least doens't mean getting rid of stuff as much as it means focusing on what matters in life. Beyond that I lift weights 3 times per week and run around Lake Lynn 3 times per week.

Professionally I'm a digital project manager, which I have been doing for about 18 years now. The job has been stressful at times but I see the huge benefits that my efforts bring to my clients and that is a reward within itself. Other notable items are I love to travel and frequent coffee shops!


Quite honestly I just want to be with someone that wants stimulating conversations and to live a more meaningful life. I would like for her to realize that we can accomplish so much together but also help each other grow in considerable ways. I'm a big believer in also having core values in common so the person I date would have to follow to some exten minimalism, spirituality, veganism (given on that one) and just wanting to constantly grow. 

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month