Walt
(last login date is private     ad #101610 )





Location:
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Age:
67 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
6' 3"  (191cm)
Sign:
Libra (Sept 23 - Oct 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Sometimes home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Thanks for stopping by.  Like any profile, this only scratches the surface in describing who I am - we are all such complex beings of energy, here on the Earth working through our unique lessons.  But here goes...

I became a vegetarian nearly 2 decades ago, partially for health reasons, but also as part of my spiritual path in my respect for all living things.  I follow the spiritual meditations of the Essenes in my daily practice as I have found this helps me to maintain my connection with the Divine and my grounding with the Earth.  It is all about the balance, feminine and masculine - but also social justice and compassion.  With my current diet, I could easily transition to vegan.       

I've retired once already which has given me more freedom to pursue my passions.  Therefore, besides doing home improvements, I am writing, teaching, and leading groups in meditation and other spiritual practices.  Most importantly, I turned my attention to the study and practice of healing arts and modalities.  I offer healing through Jikiden Reiki, and other techniques to help clear childhood trauma.  The practice of these healing arts, meditation, yoga, and exercise are important to me.  

I am an advocate of environmental protection and preservation - trying to reduce my footprint and finding time to be outdoors as much as possible.  My children are grown and off on their own adventures in life.  Years ago, I adopted an OTTB from the Equine Rescue League and I visit him often, as he is boarded at a farm nearby (long story) - he is quite a personality in his own right.  

Love, laughter, music and song, and all forms of creative expression are present and welcome in my life.  I have a quirky sense of humor (there's new material every day).  I would love to take in a concert or symphony, catch the latest film, go out to dinner, and travel - once the restrictions of Covid-19 ease.

One of my favorite quotes is by Byron Katie:  "If you realized how beautiful you are, you would fall at your own feet".   

I hope that gives you an idea of who I am - for more you'll just have to ask.  (Photos from February - March 2021, except for the picture of my horse - when we were both younger).   

Seeking:

Looking for the friend and life partner who resonates with my interests and where I'm headed in life - helping others heal.  One who is filled with love and laughter, who walks in the world with grace and respect for the Earth, and all living things.  

My life is full and often magical - looking for my other half / that special person to walk with me, and to walk beside.  Maybe we can work together to make the world a better place through personal example and advocacy - one step at a time.  Contact me to explore our possibilities.  Hope to hear from you.  


 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright � 1999-2023 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month