Michelle
(  last login Aug 15, 2016     ad #100901 )





Location:
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:
46 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Unitarian
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 4"  (163cm)
Sign:
Virgo (Aug 23 - Sept 22)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

First, the question about kids...I always thought I would have one of my own.  But given my age, I don't know that I could now.  I love kids, and if you have kids, that's great.  If you don't, that's fine too. The basic questions are difficult to answer when you can't explain yourself.

I've been vegan for 22 years, and I am so happy to have found this site.  I haven't had any luck on any of the other sites.  All of the hunters and fisherman contact me, even though I tell them not to in my profile.  Needless to say, please don't contact me if you're not at least vegetarian.  Sounds odd, but I saw someone say they eat fish, and that is very different from being a vegetarian.  

I am a huge animal lover, and that is the reason I became vegan.  Like someone else on here wrote, now I know all of the other wonderful aspects of being vegan:  having less of an impact on the environment, health, advocating for animals without homes...I am a volunteer with a couple animal rights organizations, and my main goal in life (other than finding my soulmate) is to make the world a better place.  This way of thinking means I'm conscientious about how my decisions (both financially and socially) affect the earth.  If something is going to hurt the earth, animals, people (think fair trade, blood diamonds, keeping companies in the US, etc.), then I won't do it.  We make these decisions every day without realizing it.

I have 3 amazing furry kids:  Bennie was found in my school parking lot when I worked on the Navajo Nation while Speckles and Morey were adopted through Homeward Bound.  They are the best part of my day!

Going to concerts, the theater, traveling (especially to Mexico or the Caribbean), singing, reading, and writing are all activities I enjoy.  I do watch some TV and enjoy shows that address social issues and some that make me laugh:  "Law and Order", "Burn Notice", "Blue Bloods", "Real Time with Bill Maher", re-runs of "Curb Your Enthusiasm", among others.  But I don't want to be with someone who only wants to sit in front of the television when they're not working.  I want to be with someone who will hold my hand as we walk along the beach, someone who will care for me when I'm sick, someone who will allow me to do the same for him, someone whom I can cook with (and ideally someone who likes to cook for others), and someone who enjoys an occasional night spending time with out best friends.

Seeing the original version of Les Miserables 14 times is something that stands out about me, so it's a definite plus if you enjoy Les Mis too.  I also auditioned for the movie "Blast from the Past", if any of you remember that.  The last concert I saw was Big Star Third at First Ave. and the next one I will see on Friday:  Ringo Starr.  Coldplay, Dan Wilson, any of the Trip Shakespeare spin-offs, Adele, R.E.M., and Iris DeMent are also favorites.

One dealbreaker is I will only be with a nonsmoker, and it would be great to find someone who rarely drinks alcohol or not at all.  I am not an alcoholic and have never had problems myself, but when we meet, I will tell you the story about why drinking has become a dealbreaker too.

I look forward to chatting with you!  I've almost given up on the dating scene so I'm hoping this site will be different.  :)

Seeking:




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month