Sue
(  last login Dec 28, 2017     ad #100318 )





Location:
Johannesburg, South-Africa
Age:
52 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Petite
Height:
5' 0"  (152cm)
Sign:
Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:


I live in South Africa but am willing to relocate for the right person. Or you could come here, because I rehabilitate wild (garden) birds. No-one else in my city seems to have the type of rehab aviary I do, so it would be hard to get someone to take over my responsibilitities if I leave. I live in a large house with a garden. South Africa is an awesome country, politics aside. We have an abundance of sunshine, open space, and friendly people. My house has a couple of spare rooms, which is good because I don't like to rush relationships. I live with a male housemate who is also vegan and we are friends but nothing more. He helps with the bird care and works as a tax practitioner, and he's Buddhist and abstinent in every way. I'm not Buddhist but many apsects of the tradition resonate with me. I was born nominally Christian but converted to reform Judaism in my adulthood, and I enjoy learning Hebrew. These days I've moved away from organised religions. I wouldn't describe veganism as a religion, but for me it's a spiritual orientation as well as being a practical way of living ethically. The chakra system, which is more Hindu than Buddhist, is integral in my life. Did you know that the chakras have been shown to correspond with nerve plexuses and endocrine glands in the human body?

My personal qualities are that I'm an empath, and I'm creative and intelligent. I'm petite (5" and 51kg) and I was probably cute before I got old, lol. I hold a master's degree in research psychology and have been working as an academic editor for many years. It's not what I want to be doing full-time, and I'm still trying to break the sound barrier and zoom into a different life where I can use my mind in more original and heart-focused ways. I'm constantly researching and innovating in the health fields, and my knowledge of statistics and research methodology comes in handy. I also do reiki, hypnotherapy, art and narrative therapy, and creative and factual writing. (Those are the things I'd rather be doing - rather than endlessly editing research papers, often on topics that don't interest me.)

I swim, walk, and do a bit of gardening when I can get the time. I enjoy cooking but don't get a whole lot of time for that either. I'm a somewhat quiet person and I keep my environment peaceful, relatively organised, and attractive. I also have leadership ability but prefer not to exercise it too often! As a highly-sensitive person, people's energies and emotions often affect me rather too deeply, and being in a leadership role exposes one to more of that. I prefer working with individuals or in small groups. I've had a pain disorder as a result of several traumatic injuries leading to nerves becoming overly sensitive and unstable. To my own amazement, I've finally broken this vicious cycle and I'm learning more about the condition from a medical perspective. I am now looking for ways to share the knowledge and breakthrough ability with other people who are still trapped in chronic pain. 

If I sound a little serious, perhaps I am. I can come across as intense and a bit intellectual, and the cogs in my brain are constantly whirring. Life is short! But I'm also very creative and innovative. I want to do many things while I still can. I do have a good sense of humour - as long as no-one is harmed. I don't laugh at cruelty or suffering of any sort and have been known to moan at anyone who does.

I long to meet my soulmate and enjoy cuddling and quality companionship. I have been rather touch-deprived for a long time in terms of intimate relationships. Most of my touching came from health professionals during the long years of my pain disorder. That part of my life is over now. In a relationship, I enjoy both giving and receiving gentle touch. I give a good massage and my reiki ability leads to interesting connections being made.


 

 

Seeking:

You have a gentle, smart sense of humour and are either vegetarian or vegan. I won't kiss a smoker, and alcohol is something I'm wary of - small amounts are fine but when it starts to become part of who you are, I back away. Drugs are a firm "no" apart from medical cannabis... and I don't consider cayenne pepper a drug, lol. It's great for inflammation. Would you like to try some of the red hot stuff? It bites only a little.

I relate best to people who conceive of some kind of higher spiritual intelligence. I think this is the fastest way out of the ego trap, if nothing else. 

Who you are is more important to me than the appearance of your body, but self-care and health care are important. I'm monogamous and expect the same from a partner.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month