Stephanie
(  last login Sep 10, 2015     ad #100236 )





Location:
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Age:
28 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
African Descent / Black
Diet:
Raw food
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 1"  (155cm)
Sign:
Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Someday
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

Hi! I'm Stephanie. I'm currently transitioning into raw foods... It makes me feel so alive but sometimes it's not easy.  I just finished school and moved away from NYC (which I miss dearly), but I'm rediscovering my love for my little hometown and the outdoors. I'm currently teaching myself how to forage for edible wild plants (yum!).

About Me: 

Nothing makes me feel more at peace than swimming for hours in the ocean. For me water is life. I enjoy creating costumes whenever I can find the time (currently making a functional mermaid tail!) I also hope to live somewhere hot and tropical one day.

I truly believe life is a journey. I used to be a hardcore Type A personality, charging full speed ahead at whatever I decided I wanted in life. I would chase and chase and burn myself out. One day, I said enough was enough and went abroad for several months soaking up a new environment, culture and language. It was hard for me to "let go" at first, but in the end, I absolutely LOVED it.

When I returned home, I spent time immersing myself in the arts--anything I could get my hands on and found a completely new side to myself.

These days, I take the time to meditate and dream. I'm content with where I am in life, but I think I still have some work to do and great things to achieve in this lifetime.

I've always felt compelled to serve others in one way or another, and I've used this to guide me in life--whether its campaign work, educating children, empowering women, etc.


On a lighter note :) for fun, I like learning different styles of dance--that's what I do in most of my free time when I'm not catching up with friends.  I also take the time to learn new instruments---last year it was the violin, this year its the west african djembre drum.

I also really enjoy immersive theater and alternative theater. If you're ever in the NYC area, I have some cool shows to recommend to you :)

Seeking:

I'm looking for a companion that is conscious, self-aware, and open minded. Someone who is/working towards becoming whole. 

I'd like to find someone who wholeheartedly believes that they are on this earth to do something positive.

My ideal date would consist of an activity of some kind. I'm not one for stiff dinner/coffee dates (especially on a first date). It's so much more enjoyable to engage in an activity with a person. When you're hiking, going to an amusement park, taking a cooking class, doing a scavenger hunt, visiting a museum---you share moments, build memories, and you really get a better sense of who that other person is, don't you think?


 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month