Kirstin
( joined Apr 2014    last login Jan 7, 2015     ad #92473 )





Location:
Arlington, DC
Age:
33 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegetarian
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5' 4"  (163cm)
Sign:
Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm your typical DC young professional; international relations is my game. My favorite things to do on a day away from home include short hikes or road trips, museums, baseball games, and those random cultural and intellectual events that DC does so well. I'm also happy to stay in and snuggle up with a good book, an interesting movie, or a friendly cat -- and, yes, I'm happy to watch a game or race on television. If I'm with friends and loved ones, it doesn't much matter where I'm at. I like to think I'm equally comfortable at the opera or a NASCAR race, and I'm usually up for trying something new. I like learning languages and cooking, though I'm not necessarily great at either. 

My true passion is traveling, and I take the opportunity for a trip -- domestic or international -- whenever I can. I've spent time working in a conflict zone, so not much fazes me anymore. I tend towards pragmatism and rationality, but I will go way out on a limb for someone I care about. I think too much, and often care too much, but I know myself well and therefore have plenty of effort left for getting to know others. 

Seeking:

I'm an academic at heart, so finding someone who doesn't mind chatting about serious world and political issues is important. But since that's my field of work, I also want someone with whom I can unwind and just enjoy the moment. If you love to laugh and make others laugh, and don't mind the occasional bout of silliness, then I shouldn't try your patience too much. I do get impatient myself with people who take themselves too seriously or are deliberately uncurious about the world they live in. 

Age is less important to me than compatibility, though I recognize that shared experience correlates heavily to generation. Race is irrelevant. I am not religious, but don't mind if someone is himself, though the more conservative-leaning sects may find me a poor match in attitude. I have no plans for children of my own, but would be okay with someone who already has kids. I don't care about your level of formal education; curiousity and an interest in learning are more important to me, and I know that doesn't require a classroom.

 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month