Pachamama
(last login date is private     ad #84741 )





Location:
Decatur, Georgia
Age:
49 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
undisclosed
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm an animal-loving tree-hugger. Though I live in the big city, I need to spend lots of time in nature.  I'm into hard core hiking/backpacking, etc.  When the weather is agreeable, I love to take off for 12-mile hikes in North Georgia.  Plus, I love international travel.  My schedule is pretty flexible, allowing me to take frequent vacations.  I usually spend a few weeks a year trekking in the Andes or  exploring the depths of the Amazon Basin, and I take a few shorter domestic trips each year as well.  I consider Ecuador my second home.  I just expanded my horizons and went to SE Asia with VegVoyages - a vegan tour operator. It was amazing. I plan to go back to SE Asia.

In my spare time I play classical piano, do volunteer work for environmental causes and animal rights, read, and work out at the gym a lot. I also love to watch documentaries and keep up with current events and go to the occasional movie or musical event.  As far as reading material, I prefer classics (Tolstoy, Nabakov, Vonnegut, Edith Wharton come to mind).  As far as music, I always enjoy classical chamber music, esoteric South American music, jazz, classic rock and anything with a good beat.  (Please note that these lists are not inclusive, but rather a sampling of what comes to my mind first.)

I love words and language; I'm currently writing a novel.  This is taking up lots of my time right now, but it should be finished soon.

I teach English at a local university and also teach a few piano lessons and do some private tutoring on the side.

 

 

 

Seeking:

I'd love to find a like-minded man who shares my values of compassion for all sentient beings and stewardship for the planet. I'm iconoclastic and, some have said, a little radical.  I'm an extroverted misanthrope.  That is to say,  I'm turned off by materialists and men who purchase bottled water or drive SUVs.  Obviously they don't care about the consequences of their actions.  Another "deal-breaker" for me would be if you have left your  (school age) children.  If you've divorced (or never married) their mother and live far away from them, I'm not interested. ( Sorry, but I know if that had happened to my parents they both would've insisted on being near me, hence I just don't think I could ever love someone who neglects their children emotionally by not being nearby.)

I hate to sound shallow, but I really prefer fit men.  That's such a relative term in America where most people are overweight.  I am not.  I lift weights, do pull-ups, etc... (and, as I mentioned earlier, do lots of long strenuous hikes).  So I prefer a mate who is able to challenge me physically.

 


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month