VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page
Joe
(  last login Aug 12, 2014     ad #11373)




Location:
Silver City, New Mexico
Age:
57 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Almost veg
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
6' 0"  (183cm)
Sign:
Scorpio (Oct 23 - Nov 22)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

At 57, I'm pretty energetic and active. Love to hike and mountain bike and other outdoor activities (yeah - I like indoor activities too)

I'm very interested in my health - mostly vegetarian ( organic when I can) though I do eat fish, dairy and do eat out at restaurants; occasional carnivore though very, very rarely (don't care what others eat). Definitely love good coffees, micro brewed beers and wines - I have my decadent side. Yoga on and off (gotta carve out more time for that).

I'm pretty liberal and although I don't have anything personally against conservatives and republicans, we just don't seem to hit it off (with some exceptions). Go figure.

I'm also rather non-materialistic and don't seem to crave "things" that others do -- like large houses, or spiffy cars, or boats -- stuff like that (although I do like high quality items in what I do desire). I'm more interested in my creative side (photography, music (keyboards), some writing -- etc.) than my analytic one (which is well developed and can become dominant if I'm not careful) While I have many entrepreneurial tendencies, I'm currently working at the small natural foods co-op here in Silver City. I've been in Phoenix the last few decades and decided it was time to leave the city for a more idyllic existence in a tiny town. Don't mind driving though (actually I kinda like it) so a 5 hr. drive back to Phoenix (or anywhere) for a weekend is just a hop, skip and a jump for me.

Love the animals though currently don't have any - my last few dogs passed away last year. I'll rescue more when I have enough time to spend with them. Have had lots of dogs and cats and spent a few years with horses.

Love the desert. Love the mountains. Love going back and forth. Don't really love the big cities that much but play in them easily when I visit (I'm originally from NYC so I'm used to urban life and its energy).

I'm rather playful and have a weird (but nice) way of looking at things. Unfortunately, while I try to be funny (other than funny looking), I don't have much wit so my humor is limited to prat falls and love making.

Music is a very important part of my life but my tastes are extremely eclectic. I can listen to mellow new age tunes followed by hard dance techno. Screaming blaring tunes that make your ears pop followed by folk, followed by jazz, followed by pop tunes, followed by weird. Yep - even opera and rap! It's all good - though I only enjoy particular tunes in each genre. I'm pretty much the same in my life style -- I can be high intensity followed by extreme serenity (no - I'm not bi-polar).

Let's see now: I love to learn new things, love the arts and stuff, love breathing, love chocolate, love dancing, love music, love science, the cosmos, love using my body, keeping fit, love passion, love love, love thinking, love the outdoors (... actually, the indoors are pretty cool too), love exploring, love to play marbles, love to write about what I love, love to keep on truckin'!

 

Seeking:

I'm certainly open to a long term relationship but only with someone where a solid spiritual bond is forged. Deep respect and admiration for each other is paramount. Open honest communications. Where each persons creative sides merge producing joint art, music, play, work, etc. Not looking for someone to spend time with --- looking for someone I can think with, explore with, experience with and play with.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month
Vegan products, cookies, vegan items
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Worldfest 2014

THIS SITE DOES NOT CONDUCT A CRIMINAL BACKGROUND SEARCH OF ITS MEMBERS